Where is the new guinea?

New Guinea is an island located in the Pacific Ocean; it is part of Oceania and is close to Southeast Asia.

---

New Guinea is the world's second-largest island with an area of 785,753 km2. Located in Oceania in the southwestern Pacific Ocean, the island is separated from Australia by the 150-kilometre wide Torres Strait, though both landmasses lie on the same continental shelf